In addition…

This post is in relation to my previous post on race.

In class, we were asked to go on this website and “sort people” according to the race we believed them to be. For me, while doing this, it put into perspective the different stereotypes we have for people and how easily we assume things. I also found it difficult doing this with a partner because I would want to put a person in a category but slightly held back because I felt awkward telling the other person my assumption.

Is it better to get most of them right or most of them wrong? I really do not know the answer to that right now but I do suggest that you try it out.

http://www.pbs.org/race/002_SortingPeople/002_00-home.htm

 

Leave a Reply

